Training Groups

We are proud to be able to partner with Florida's First Coast YMCA to offer exceptional training courses leading up to race weekend.  For 2014, these 7-week programs are being offered at 13 different YMCA locations across the First Coast. All of these courses require pre-registration, but are offered to both members and non-members at no charge.

Registration Opens Feb. 25th

Location Day Time Start Date Lead Trainer Name e-mail Phone Number
Arlington Weds 5:30pm Mar. 19th Amanda Milla amilla@firstcoastymca.org 904.744.2233
Barco-Newton Weds  6:00 PM Mar. 26th Heather Labelle hlabelle@firstcoastymca.org 904. 278.9622
Dye-Clay Tues 5:00 PM Mar. 18th Ashley Callahan acallahan@firstcoastymca.org 904.272.4304
Brooks Weds & Friday 5:30 PM  Mar. 19th & Mar. 21st Donna Vona & Ashley Thompson dvona@firstcoastymca.org 904.854.2000
Flagler  Friday 3:30 PM Mar. 21st Kevin Cauble  kcauble@firstcoastymca.org 904.370.9622
Johnson Tuesday 5:00pm Mar. 18th Erica Murray emurray@firstcoastymca.org 904.765.3589
McArthur Fri 4:30 Mar. 21st  Nicholas Fincher nfincher@firstcoastymca.org 904.261.1080
St. Augustine Sat. 10:00 AM Mar. 22nd Kristen Schwanger kschwanger@firstcoastymca.org 904.471.9622
Williams Tues & Thurs 3:30 pm  & 4:30 pm Mar. 18th Guido Serletic gserletic@firstcoastymca.org 904.292.1660
Ponte Verda Saturday 10:00 AM Mar. 22nd Jennifer Joy jjoy@firstcoastymca.org 904.543.9622
Yates Weds 5:30 PM Mar. 19th  Vince Cangelosi, Chris Mullaney, Mike Inciso, Korie White vcangelosi@firstcoastymca.org; cmullaney@firstcoastymca.org; minciso@firstcoastymca.org; kwhite@firstcoastymca.org;  904.355.1436

Week 1 March 17 - March 23 Run Training and Parents Meeting

Week 2 March 24- March 30 Bike Training & Safety

Week 3 March 31 – April 6 Bike Training & Transition

Week 4 April 7 - April 13 Run Training Transition

Week off April 14 – April 20

Week 5 April 21 - April 27 Swim Training Transition

Week 6 April 28 - May 4 Bike Training Transition

Week 7 May 5 – May 11 Mock Triathlon Training


©2011 Kids Triathlon, Inc. • Site designed and maintained by TNT Dental